Social Media Twitter Facebook Linked In RSS Feed Podcasts

WASHINGTON DC - The US Department of Homeland Security (DHS) has added three new names to the Uyghur Forced Labor Prevention Act (UFLPA) Entity List of companies blacklisted for alleged involvement in forced labour.

Goods produced by the three companies - Xinjiang Zhongtai Group, Xinjiang Tianshan Wool Textile and Xinjiang Tianmian Foundation Textile - are now restricted from entering the US under UFLPA which restricts imports from Xinjiang on the presumption they were made with forced labour.

It brings the number of companies blacklisted for alleged complicity in forced labour by Uyghur Muslims and other minorities in Xinjiang - which produces a fifth of the world's cotton - to 27.

Why Subscribe ?

Back Issue Archive
Other Publications from MCL News & Media

Interested in advertising?

Simply give us a call

Sales: +44 1977 708488

Or if you prefer email, click on the button below and we'll get back to you asap